MAYBE

V sez: “This phom goes to every single solitary person, yang ngerasa kalo orang yang kita sayangi selama ini mungkin orang yang bakal grow old with you, sang Mr. /Mrs. Right, adalah pemilik patahan sayap kita yang hilang, the jodoh…”
(d0ch, puitis cenah! Well, anyway, enjoy!)

MAYBE (Part I)

Dear my lovely future wife;

Maybe it’s you
Who will lay your head on my chest
Every morning when we wake up

Maybe it’s you
Who will make me black coffee and choose my tie
Everyday before I go to work

Maybe it’s you
Who will shout at me like crazy
When I let the cat inside again last night

Maybe it’s you
Who will droll over the house all day
Wearing boxer and my old sweatshirt

Maybe it’s you
Who will sit next to me, all fancy dressed
When we watch that Italian opera show

Maybe it’s you
Who will burst into tears at the end of the show
While I fall asleep of bored

Maybe it’s you
Who will dance with me under the rain
Letting people staring at us as they like

Maybe it’s really you
Who will say ‘I do’ when I asked you that magic question

MAYBE (Part II)

Dear my lovely future husband;

Maybe it’s you
Who will kiss my belly and tickle me
One morning when I’m still half dreaming

Maybe it’s you
Who will be head over heels on the pasta I make
When I cook our first meal

Maybe it’s you
Who will make me laugh my head off
With your half-passable jokes

Maybe it’s you
Who will push the trolley with me
As we shop in the market

Maybe it’s you
Who will fix the TV for me
As all the channel suddenly gone off

Maybe it’s you
Who will criticize the soap opera I watch
After you fail taking the remote control from me

Maybe it’s you
Who will carry me and put me to bed
When I fast asleep on the couch

Maybe it’s really you
Who will be the one who sing Adam Sandler’s ‘Grow Old With You’

(Shall we enjoy these moments
Before the time take our world of delusion?
Before we slide and apart?)

Tinggalkan Balasan

